Reviews by our Valueable Customers

Himalayan Rider reviews:-

If you want to talk to anyone from below list then firstly take their permission by sending SMS to them.

___2017 Reviews_______________________

From: Tushar Mohod [mailto:tushmohod5397@gmail.com]
Sent: Tuesday, August 29, 2017 11:40 PM
To: info@himalayanrider.com
Subject: Experience of Ladakh bike trip

Hello Everyone,

Me and my friends have been to Ladakh bike trip on 12th Aug 2017 with Himalayan Rider group. It was a very nice experience with them about the service at effective cost. I would strongly recommend this group who wanted to do Ladakh bike trip. The crew of Himalayan Rider is supportive when it comes to bike maintenance on daily basis, Collecting our luggage and keeping it in camper, Daily accommodation, Food and many more.

When It comes to payment they are not strict about it’s deadline but still committed for your better journey. I would rate them five star for their service and crew support. Special thanks to Rajesh, Sunil and Arun.Thank you. 🙂

Please feel free to contact me if you want more details :

Tushar – 9029413588.

 

_____________________________________________________________________________

From: Sudipto Mukherjee [mailto:sudipto3108@gmail.com]
Sent: Wednesday, August 02, 2017 4:50 PM
To: Himalayan rider
Subject: Re:

Hi Sunil/Rajesh,

Our family planned a  bike trip from  Manali to Leh to Nubra Valley and also to Pangong  with Himalayan Rider. I had earlier interacted with several other Bike rental companies, but found Sunil Mahant at HimalayanRider to be patient and understanding of our needs. We had a customized tour, meaning it was only our group of 4 riders with the necessary back-ups that was on the tour.

Although I and my wife are close to 70 years of age, we completed the trip successfully thanks to the excellent support staff we had : our calm and composed Tour Leader, Roshan, back up rider,  Sashi, back-up driver Rocky and the ebullient and energetic Ajay. They were always there in a flash whenever they sensed we needed help, and their encouragement went a long way in motivating us.

Apart from reasonable prices, the behavior of Sunil and Rajesh was always very responsible. One of our group members met with an accident and had to be hospitalized at Leh: Sunil was there with him till almost mid-night, although he had to leave with another group the next morning. We all were very tired after the three day trip from Manali and Sunil’s  presence was very comforting and reassuring.

Overall, we had an excellent trip and at costs hard to beat; I can say that fro sure because I shopped around and compared them. I cannot think of any facility that we asked for and was not provided.

Wishing this young team all the very best in their endeavors going ahead.

Sudipto Mukherjee

Facebook id: https://www.facebook.com/sudiptoatlarge

____________________________________________________________________________________________From: sandeep.sandy40@gmail.com [mailto:sandeep.sandy40@gmail.com]
Sent: Monday, July 24, 2017 1:24 PM
To: info@himalayanrider.com; himalayanrider.manali@gmail.com
Subject: July 01 2017 trip !!

Hi sir

Greetings

My decision to ride with Himalayan rider was taken with lots of doubts and excitement. I have to tell that the best moments of lifetime was captured and happened to be made with nature, streams and mountains. The whole trip was well planned and executed. The whole team of Himalayan rider are so dedicated with so much enthusiasm, energyand ready to make ur trip experience great. I would tell no other organiser can get so perfect with whole trip and service we would rate it 9/10 for following aspects Service Bikes ( great for Ladakhi roads) Rooms and camps Food Back up service All others bike related works

The trip is worth paying the amount . ( fully worth ) The amount of energy and work is really really worth appreciating.

I am truly thankful to the whole team of Himalayan rider for such a great positive energy and work Let’s the count keep adding to the riders Thumbs up for all the riders.

The trip kickstarted from Manali and cross the whole region of Ladakh with great valleys. The most memorable thing with the people u get along on the trip . Met many new friends and made loads of memories Special thanks to Sunil  ( Himalayan rider)

Next would be spiti valley with u guys for surely !!!

_________________________________________________________________________________________

From: varsha chauhan [mailto:vchauhanb13@gmail.com]
Sent: Friday, July 21, 2017 7:36 PM
To: Beas Himalaya; Himalayan rider; Himalayan rider
Subject: Feedback from manali Srinagar trip 9 July

 

Hi Sunil

We’re all back safe and well from an amazing bike trip. Please pass on thanks to your team.

We saw some amazing places and the ride was challenging at times and each day brought about different sights and beautiful and epic scenery.

The accommodation and food were great at all but one place. The last day in Srinagar could have been better but also realise that due to the change in schedule this may have had to change at the last minute. The camps were brilliant and the hotel antelope in Leh were great as was Satkar in manali. Both Paul and I were happy with the level of accommodation and food. Our favourite was the camp at Nubra valley. All the staff at each hotel and camp were all very friendly and welcoming.

What would have been useful at the start of each day would have been a briefing to all the group with information of where we were staying and what sort of ride to expect and the places where we were due to stop for breaks and lunch and to bring up any issues from day before. Also maybe a printed sheet with all the hotel,and camp names and contact numbers for the team in case of emergency for each riding team.

Himalayan crew all worked very hard with checking bikes each evening etc and answered all queries and it was lovely getting to know them all. We had 2 people who fell ill and they were well looked after by the team.

The trip was ‘a trip of a lifetime’ and we saw and experienced so many stunning things and I’ve come away with wonderful memories and made some good friends.

Many thanks for having us and I hope the rest of the season goes well for you and the team.

Best wishes

Varsha

___________________________________________________________________________________________

From: Meher, Keerthi [mailto:keerthi.meher@gmail.com]
Sent: Thursday, June 29, 2017 7:18 PM
To: Himalayan rider
Cc: lavanya anne; kondapalli satya visweswara karthik; Naveen Chintalapati; Dibboo; Nireekshan Swaroop
Subject: Keerthi and Group

Hi Sunil

MANY MANY thanks for the whole trip. We absolutely enjoyed every bit of it and as adventurous and crazy it was, we don’t regret a single bit of the whole program and for the most part, it’s all due to the arrangements done by you and the superb crew that you have supporting you.

We’re glad we chose you for this amazing trip 🙂 we’d be more than glad to recommend Himalayan Rider as the best choice for anyone who wishes to do this trip.

Thanks again for the many memories we’ll carry back home! It wouldn’t have been possible without you and your team!

Many thanks

Keerthi Meher

___2016 Reviews_______________________

From: Saurabh Pandey
Sent: Friday, November 18, 2016 5:34 PM
To: himalayanrider.manali@gmail.com
Subject: Review and thanks giving to Mr Sunil Mahant, Mr Rajesh and Himalayan Rider team

Hi Team and fellow riders

Congratulations on completing the dreams of hundreds of people wanting to go to Ladakh, It feels more like a family now with you guys, earlier you helped my sister in law to complete her ladakh tour and then we were there,

A BIG FAT THANKYOU from me and my dad to help me achieve the dream of doing this trip with my father, you’ve not only provided the best experience we could get, but given us loads of memories to share and talk about,

Rajesh thankyou for allowing my 56 year old dad to do this trip with me, and this thankyou is on his behalf, he is more than happy and overwhelmed with the experience you’ve given to him, the trip was more comfortable than we expected, you made the rocks and a tough journey quite easy, My Dad has become a big fan of your team and is looking forward for other adventure activities in 2017.

I often wonder that how you guys manage to provide so much of facilities at such low costs, you make this dream trip and many people’s bucket list happen with so affordable price tag..you made me and my dad really close with this trip, I even left my job after this trip it helped me find myself and follow my passion instead.

Bottom Line: If you fellow enthusiast are looking forward for a memorable journey to LEH LADAKH, himalayan rider is the best you can count on, feel free to call me anytime and let you know more about the trip,

Thankyou

Rajesh, Sunil, Captain and team,

YOU GUYS ROCK!

Regards,

Saurabh +918087901154

Facebook link : https://m.facebook.com/savbusy

________________________________________________________________________________
If I had to review Himalayan rider i would give 5/5 stars.
The most amazing journey to Leh Ladakh and truly best experience I had travelling with Himalayan rider.
Best in terms of management, accommodation, hotel/camp stay, food and most important bikes.
Riding safe is your part but last thing you’ll be concerned is a good hotel stay and food. And Sunil, you did a great job in picking out best places to stay.
I booked my trip for 30th July 2016 group as a solo rider. For people who don’t know the group has to follow a standard rule – While riding, you cannot go ahead of captain and cannot stay behind the backup van. (The backup van makes sure no ones left behind, it carries your luggage, medication facilities and a mechanic)
Don’t wanna write a long post and bore y’all, just experience the beauty of Ladakh by your own.Sunil, the owner of Himalayan rider. I thank you and your team for providing best service and keep up the good work. Will ride with y’all anytime. The certificate you provide after completion of journey has a great impact and a rider is born. A truly Himalayan rider !
Prince
prince
________________________________________________________________________________

From: Coolking CoobieezZ
Sent: Sunday, June 26, 2016 10:48 AM
To: info@himalayanrider.com
Subject: Review on our beautiful journey with Mr.Sunil without whom the experience would have been incomplete

Hi Sunil / Himalayan Riders & Co.

I hope your doing fantastic out there some were in remote areas, I am so pleased to be a part of Himalayan Rider Group 0 Our relationship has not only build there but its just growing strong like a baby tree “The bigger it gets the stronger we end up”. I call it a fortune or a destiny I got a opportunity to stay out there with wonderful 32 people (Includes you as well Sunil) never know people turned out to be good friends. I as so thankful to you and all my loved partners YOU CHANGED 12 DAYS TO A WONDERFUL LIFE TIME LEGACY, This group has made me learn a lot from each of you so good to see everyone interested about every individual, I would definitely suggest your himalayan group to each and every interested individual and would always prefer my dear and near to enjoy there best days with your hospitality. Your response and calmness each time was very impressive and ty once again for the surprise for giving me a credit to join you back anytime.

Vivek(99165 58655)

Facebook link: http://://www.facebook.com/mr.coolkingcoobieezz?fref=ts

vivek

 

 

 

 

 

________________________________________________________________________________

From: Prasant Tata
Sent: Saturday, June 25, 2016 11:06 AM
To: Himalayan Rider
Subject: Thanks A Ton Himalayan Rider

Hi,

I am sending this mail especially to thank Mr.Sunil who is the core of my entire trip. Without him, its wouldn’t have been possible for us to complete the trip. At first we were quiet worried because we were trusting some stranger for a lifetime trip but trust me its worth taking the risk. Starting from Day 1, everything is taken care so well that we didn’t even get a chance to complain about anything. Accommodation, Food, Behavior and support all over the way. Specially Sunil Bhai, The way you motivated us everyday to drive ahead without worrying about the route..HatsOff to you and I have never seen a person who has his smile on his face even in tough situations.

THANKS A TON SUNIL.

Also Thanks a lot Captain Jack Sparrow(Rahul) and Mama Jee for all the help and support you have shown towards us.

You guyz are awesome..Keep going and I am damn sure, I will be coming back for another trip with you soon.

Thanks,

Prasant Tata (9901901952)

Facebook link: https://www.facebook.com/prasant1986?fref=ts

prasant Tata

 

 

 

 

 


_______________________________________________________________________________

From: Aritra Roy
Sent: Saturday, June 25, 2016 1:42 PM
To: Himalayan Rider
Subject: Cheers

When I was planning about ladakh about a year back I was scrolling down through the pages of Mahindra Adventures, Aspen Adventures and many others and in the process my eyes were struck by the name Himalayan Rider. Went through its site and found a contact number. Called up and I was greeted by a sweet honest voice who introduced himself as Sunil. Its rightly said “first impression leaves the last impression”. The honest voice made me believe in him and I was through with the payment. “He really gives quick confirmation back by emails so there is nothing to worry for anyone”.
From Day 1 till the last Day everything was accurately managed. One may say how can things be so perfect, all I can say is nothing can be perfect but Sunil and Himalayan Rider makes sure that the riders recieves the best.
Providing accommodations, foods, planning the trip, everything was properly done. On top of it the riders were always greeted with friendliness. This is the very asset to make any trip a memorable one. Sunil and his team of Himalayan Riders gels up so easily that you begin to miss them as soon as you step out of Manali. He is a friend first and then a guide. Go to him with any problem and he will fix it for sure.
One need not worry about any mechanical failure of the bikes as Himalayan Rider carries a back up van. I personally was blessed by it when my tyre went flat.
I would always refer Himalayan Rider to everyone and would also personally team up with it for future rides.
You have built a strong bond between the 32 unknown riders of us. I bow down to you for such an memorable experience and look forward to join you again.
Thanks a ton my friend Sunil and Himalayan Rider.
Last but not the least thanks to our Captain- the guiding light leading our way from Manali to Leh.

Facebook link:  https://www.facebook.com/aritra.roy.338?fref=ts

mobile: 8961077723

aritra

 

 

 

 

 

_______________________________________________________________________________

From: ajay mundada
Sent: Saturday, June 25, 2016 2:59 PM
To: Himalayan Rider
Subject: Thanks Himalayan Riders for making my first roadtrip memorable

Hello,

First of all special thanx to Rajesh sir for talking with my parents & help me convincing them

for this wonderful trip, it would not have been possible for me to join u guyz without u assuring safety measures to my parents. Sunil sir, you and your crew members are simply superb and

damn helpful. All of you helped us make this trip so adventorous & joyful. Sunil sir your tips

actually helped me ride my Bullet (Bajrangi Bhaijaan with no.8400) so easy and comfy. Repairs

& maintenance of ur bikes was at its best. Salute to mechanics from ur crew who would keep d

bikes ready for next day ride after every halt we took in such a cold temperature.

I had arrived for the trip solo and departed with a wonderful bunch of friends from different corners of our country for lifetime. Hotels/Tents were at its best throughout the trip. I don’t have anything

to complain. Route selection of the trip is at its best, I have never been to such a paradise. Tsomiri lake is the cherry on top. I am looking forward to join u guys for north-east as well as for Bhutan.

You guyz are amazing..Keep growing!! All d best!!

Thanx,

Ajay Mundada (9403579419)

Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/ajay.mundada.9

Ajay

 

 

 

 

 

 

_______________________________________________________________________________

From: Hemanth Sai
Sent: Saturday, June 25, 2016 2:15 PM
To: info@himalayanrider.com
Subject: Himalayan Rider review – June 09th Group – Hemanth Sai

 

Okay, so it took almost 3 years of planning to zero in on going to a bike trip to Leh Ladakh.

Since, we are inexperienced in this ride, we took our friend’s suggestion and followed his lead to book our seats in the June 09th 2016 group of the HIMALAYAN RIDER.

I opened their website http://www.himalayanrider.com and it was pretty self explanatory.

The website is quite elegantly designed that any layman can find his way into finding which tour he wants to choose.

The itinerary, day to day activities description, cost of the and all the essential details are clearly mentioned over there.

I will be honest to tell you that I was not 100% interested in this trip at the beginning.

However, after visiting their website (http://www.himalayanrider.com) and also after doing some research of my own, I was so intrigued into taking this ride.

 

Finally the day has come where we started to Delhi and the package that we took from Himalayan Rider began.

To be frank, it was much more worth than what we have paid and we were quite delighted about the whole saga.

Starting from the bus journey from Delhi to Manali, the ride from Manali – Leh – Manali everything was exceeding our expectations.

Here’s a summary of our delights,

1) The bikes were in perfect condition.

2) The hotel rooms were super comfy.

3) The food (breakfast and dinner) was satisfactory.

4) The safety measures were top notch (backup jeep that keeps an eye on the riders).

5) The bus provided from Manali to Delhi and Delhi to Manali was good.

I sincerely thank my group organiser Sunil Mahant who did a wonderful job in guiding and taking care of the riders.

Note:- If you’re expecting a complete joy ride, then rethink. You need a lot of endurance to complete the trip.

But, the experience it leaves us is priceless.

Thanks Himalayan Rider…keep riding!

Hemanth Sai

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/H3manth.Sai?fref=ts

hemanth sai

 

 

 

 

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________

Please check below links for videos:

1: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wAQzxxEtxI8

2: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rSzrABYXEno&feature=share

_______________________________________________________________________________

From: hardi0208@gmail.com
Sent: Saturday, June 25, 2016 2:13 PM
To: info@himalayanrider.com
Subject:

32 strangers became life time friends at this incredible jannat called LADAKH. All thanks to “Himalayan Rider”.A dream came true for all of us. 12 days gone by in a fraction of second. Words wont be enough to describe, how it felt, throughout the trip. A big thank you to all those who made it possible for all of us. Amazing experience, marvellous journey, beautiful mountains, rocking bullets…. Unbelievable people.

LIFETIME IN THOSE 12 Days…

Sent from my iPhone

Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/hardi.parikh.9?fref=ts

hardi

 

 

 

 

 

 

________________________________________________________________________________

From: dhannya nair
Sent: Sunday, June 26, 2016 3:46 PM
To: info@himalayanrider.com
Subject: Tour Review: Himalayan Rider – Group 00 (09-20 June) Delhi-Manali-Leh-Manali- Delhi

 

So this is how I got Leh’ed…. for life ……

Himalayas….. I had no doubts of what the mighty would offer me in June ….mighty high mountains, blue skies, dust of gold, shades of green, grey, red, yellow land, clear starry midnight sky, fresh water, glaciers, snow, puddles, tough terrains – humble hardworking people- yaks- variety in flora fauna – the range of nature that our Himalayas offers is astounding……I was eagerly awaiting to be “Leh’ed ” on an Enfield ….

Post months of searching for an organizer whose tour cost was pocket friendly, whose tour contained maximum traditional silk route passes rides and who would accept a lady rider on the route to ensure that she is safe, free and zen’ed as she rides free in the lap of the Himalayas… got me to you – “The Himalayan Rider” Team.  Sunil Ji the very first time I spoke with you , I well knew that “Himalayan Rider” is with whom I wish to ride and thus the search ended. Your calm composed patient self and to the point answers to my never ending questions helped me plan the trip of my life and cutoff the one wish “to ride the highest motor able road in the world before 40” off the to do bucket list.

From the point of submitting the booking amount -to the point of pick up at Delhi -to the bus drive and pick up at Manali -to checkin into hotels/camps during the tour – to meeting with my designated Enfield (Speedy Gonzalves -HP33D – 5737)- to Riding on the Manali-Leh-Manali roads and back home…..all I had to do was enjoy.  You and your multitasking team had planned and organized the entire itinerary including stays, break points so well that I could continue my amazing and enchanting conversation with the Himalayas….Completely Zen’ed. We were able to interact with the locals and enjoy the local food to local music , learn about local culture and meet co-riders during your tour. You also gave me a great adventurous ride memory of the Himalayan rubble cobbled dusty road to Tso-Mori Lake road – where I could let go and just ride free to match up to speed with the fast riders of our group and Captain Roshan Sirji.

Sunil Ji – You and our Captain Rahul and Roshan Sirji ensured when the group rode, we rode as a family -caring for each other without any inconveniences. When our group of 32 retired to camps post 6pm and were enjoying the warmth of cozy comfortable hotel rooms / camps or sipping on warm soups and catching up on the days ride events – You , the young efficient captains (Rahul and Roshan Sirji) and Himalayan Rider Enfield Mechanics team ensured our bikes were ready for the next days ride – Enfield engine beat…(doug doug) check,  break check, lights check, repairs check, Choke Off -Check …..

A big Thank you to the Himalayan Rider Team for ensuring we faced no concerns during the ride and also to the back up truck for leaving no man behind (stopping to enjoy the mountains or clicking photos or giving back to nature . It was always a big relief to know that there is a back up truck with our efficient Enfield encyclopedia of mechanics who are most humble and compassionate humans and always smiling at adversities. Thank you and Roshan Sirji for sharing the bike riding tips and ensuring I became a better rider for life.

Congratulations on a successful Group 00 end to end riding journey and for sending back home happy faces with lovely memories of Manali- RohtangLa-Jispa-Tangagla- ChangLa- Sarchu-Leh-KhardungLa- PangongTao- TsoMori- and back.

Stay Blessed Himalayan Rider Team with many more successful tour rides ahead and many more happy faces with longing memories ….Looking forward to joining you again….Until then Juley Juley….

Dhannya Nair (9922601423)

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/dhannya.nair.75

Dannya

 

 

 

 

 

 

________________________________________________________________________________

From: Abhilash Naravarjhula
Sent: Monday, June 27, 2016 9:10 PM
To: info@himalayanrider.com
Subject: Thanks a lot Himalayan Rider Team

Hi,

First of all thanks a lot to my friend /Bro (Prasant Tata) for choosing the BEST Team( Himalayan Rider ) and motivating me for an amazing trip for LIFETIME.

I would also like to thank SUNIL for his super awesome behavior and support when I felt sick as I was not habituated with the food initially, he took me in back up jeep for whole day then I bounced back to normal throughout the ride.

Met a lot of friends who shared amazing experiences through out the ride.

Can’t forget to mention our Captain RAHUL (Jack Sparrow) and mama ji who took care of the whole ride maintaining speed limit not to cross(40 kmph) which made us enjoy the ride and the scenic beauties as well.

Overall can’t forget SARCHU… Can’t forget HIMALAYAN RIDER in my entire LIFE.

Thank you Sunil bhai…. keep on Rocking…. you and your team are amazing.

Thanks & Regards,

Abhilash Naravarjhula

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/abhilash.naravajhula?fref=ts

abhilash

 

 

 

 

 

 

_______________________________________________________________________________

I despise writing long articles. Never wrote one even in my examinations. But there’s always a first time.

For all the lazy scrollers – TL;DR version: Just got Leh’d

For those who want to know the ‘How’ part of it, read on..

I can’t speak for others but I for one always pursued a dream to own a Bullet and to ride to the Himalayas on it.

Though I bought one 2 years back, I couldn’t take it with me to the Himalayas due to various complexities. So we rented the same model and completed my lifelong wish- A trip to the Mecca of Bikers – Leh-Ladakh.

When I had performed a SWOT analysis of the proposed adventure, I realised that my Strengths were just 2 years of Experience of riding an Enfield in Mumbai Traffic and weekend tours to Palghar. My biggest weakness was my Fear of heights known as acrophobia (googled it later). I couldn’t stand looking down a 4th floor balcony. Opportunities were of course to visualize the Beautiful landscapes and majestic mountains of Himalayas and an inner sense of satisfaction of achieving something which I always dreamt of. And the Threats (some known & some unknown) were Lack of oxygen on high altitudes, extreme & unpredictable weather conditions, avalanches, bad road conditions, daunting cliffs, etc.

Considering all of these, the plan got conceptualized when the 6 of us toured Amritsar & Jaipur in the month of October 2015. It was then, when I felt I have finally found a group with whom we can jointly accomplish our Dream Ride.

After 2 months of discussions & arguments we all agreed to do the trip in the month of July. And after doing a lot of online research we agreed on the tour manager i.e. Himalayan Riders managed by Mr. Sunil Mahant. And are we glad we choose him!
The trip started off with us flying to Delhi and then an overnight bus ride to Manali. We got our Bikes and rode to Solang valley unaware of what we would face in our next 10 days.

Next morning we kicked off our journey from Manali riding alongside the Beas river with a pit stop at a small dam on the way to Rohtang Pass. The first pass itself was one of the most challenging pass of our journey. Rohtang is a beautiful valley which is covered with snow for 8-9 months of the year. The altitude rose from 6500 ft (Manali) to 13600 ft (Rohtang) in a span of 3 hours so much so that we were actually riding on clouds (not kidding). The descent from Rohtang to Khoksar again was one of the worst roads we encountered during the entire journey. After having lunch at Khoksar (which involved eating Maggi most of the times) we travelled to Jispa riding along river ‘Chenab’. The entire road to Jispa was so dusty, the colour of our jackets, jeans, shoes, hair and even our eyebrows turned to white. A La Santa Claus! It came as a relief to know that Jispa was a small town (need I mention beautiful) having proper accommodation & food arrangements.

The journey next day begin with riding uphill an unknown mountain having narrow roads and dangerous cliffs. We also had to cross 2 waterfalls on the way to the top. The roads then begin to get better after we crossed an army checkpoint at Zing Zing Bar. The winding roads of Zing Zing Bar was a pleasure to ride on towards Baralacha La Pass. At 16500 ft. Baralacha La pass was one of the few places where we encountered Snow. Continuing our journey we reached Sarchu (destination for the day) at around 4 PM. Being happy about the extra time we get to rest that day and unaware of the horror we were about to face in the camps. Sarchu is situated at an altitude of over 14000 ft. The thing with high altitude places is, you are not supposed to stay there. The oxygen at Sarchu was so low, just carrying our Rucksacks to our tents (a 100 mtr walk) made us breathless. As the night begin, the cold winds begin to blow at such speed, we thought our tents were gonna fly away. I bet nobody slept that night. Firstly due to the cold & secondly due to lack of oxygen.

After experiencing a harrowing night at Sarchu, we continued our journey to Leh. The longest ride of the Trip- 258 kms. We started off our journey to Pang through Gata loops (21 Hair-pin Bends with a steady ascend) which made me recall the names of the old Gods & the new. Once again after having lunch (Maggi) at Pang we rode uphill for 5 Kms and arrived at a strange region. A sight I had never seen in my life. An extensive plain land mass surrounded by Mountains on all sides and a straight road separating the land mass from between. It was one of the best roads I came across during my lifetime. Riding at high speeds of 60 kmph 😛 (can’t help it – rule of the tour captain) we reached ‘Tanglang La’ pass situated at 17480 Ft. This pass made our life so miserable, we could not even click pictures at this pass due to lack of oxygen. Continuing downhill we reached Upshi. The road to Upshi was another strange sight. We saw trees growing in between rivers surrounded by Red coloured mountains. After a tiring day we finally reached ‘Leh’.

The next day we got up late with a well deserved extended sleep and started off to Khardungla – The Highest Motorable Road in the world (which is controversial on it’s claim). Controversial or not, it sent a chill down our spine while we ascended to the top. During half the journey to the top, we saw no roads to ride on. The frightening cliff & rocky terrains made us question why did we sign up for this? Did I inform my parents about the insurance policy I had taken? would we ever grow old to see our grandchildren? Shoving off all such thoughts we finally reached safe & sound to the summit and took pictures to brag about. After we descended from the Khardungla, the rest of the day (or whatever was left of it) was for us to explore the town of Leh. We visited the Shanti Stupa and got only a bit of ‘Shanti’ (thanks to dumbass tourists taking selfies with Buddha).

The next day we travelled to the famed lake – ‘Pangong Tso’ after a long 4.5 Hours arduous ride on a Force ‘Traveller’ (again thanking our gods for taking us through alive). The lake was very much beautiful as it is acclaimed for but the problem was with us – The Human Beings. The lake was on the verge of becoming another Juhu Beach. We did our bit by picking up the packet of Lays, Kurkure, Manikchand and Passpass and disposing it off in a nearby garbage bin. We also created a message of “Keep Clean” with the help of white pebbles picked up from the clear water of the lake. I hope sense prevails on the humans and they stop destroying the beautiful lake.

After spending our final night at “Leh”, we continued our journey to Tso Moriri (Had a tough time figuring out how to pronounce it). The route which the tour captain choose to reach Tso Moriri was one of the most beautiful roads ever (Haven’t I said that too often now?) . We were riding alongside the gentle Sindhu (Indus) River and singing along ‘Ma Rewa taro pani nirmal, khal khal behto jaye re’. The road per se wasn’t good but the experience was exhilarating and cannot be described in words. We reached Tso Moriri in the evening after loads of off-road biking. Tso Moriri is a small nomadic village nestled between the Indo-China Border near the Tso Moriri lake. The lake we found to be more beautiful than Pangong Tso thanks to lack of Humans surrounding it. We had the best food of our trip in Tso Moriri for which we expressed our gratitude by applauding for the chef.

The next day we travelled back to Sarchu through a new route which involved around 40 kms of off road biking. Enjoyed every bit of it! Although the day was tiring (ride of 240 Kms) we slept soundly in Sarchu this time thanks to the natural process of Acclimatization.

Our return journey from Sarchu to Manali (without stopping at Jispa) was again very tiring but the satisfaction of completing the journey was overwhelming.

The journey could not have been possible without Mr. Sunil Mahantexcellent arrangements & support. His calm demeanour is something which we all admired throughout. After reading this article if anyone gets excited enough to experience what we did, I would recommend him to be your tour manager.

Special mention for Border Roads Organisation (BRO) who are under a constant war with the Nature. They Build roads to ease our journey and ‘Mother Nature’ breaks them every day like a pile of Cards. At places where we could not take a 50 mtr walk, we saw labourers breaking rocks to make fence alongside cliffs, sweeping the roads of sands & gravels with their children tied to their backs. Thanks to BRO, 70% of our journey was comfortable (though the 30% was a pain in the ass. Literally)

And finally the most important person who supported me in achieving this feat was none other than my dear Wife. It takes great amount of courage and patience to just sit as a pillion rider with nothing to look straight ahead except my Helmet (if you know what I mean). Not once did she wince or ask me to stop through the journey. In fact, at times when the going got tough, she asked me to believe in myself and just keep riding.

Throughout our journey, we encountered strange sights. Sights which made us halt to admire what we saw and wonder “Is this really Earth?” To quote Samuel Jackson from Pulp Fiction “What is significant is that I felt the touch of God. God got involved.”
If ever James Hetfield asked me during ‘Battery’ – “Are you alive?” – I would scream “Hell Yeah!”

Rishi

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/vidya.padmanabhan.14?fref=ts

rishi

 

 

 

 

 

_______________________________________________________________________________

Amrita Bhattacharya: Leh Ladakh – Motorcycle Diaries .

Striked off one more item from my bucket List !!
The journey on the curves and edges of Ladakh has been ecstatic.Touched highs and lows, laughed and cried, it has been a full spectrum of emotions ! The majestic views took my mind off everything. Words are not enough to describe them. It challenged the limits of my imagination…
Never thought I would tread my way to the Himalayas solo, luckily I came across a bunch of interesting strangers, who are strangers no more 🙂
Cherished my journey with Kaumil, Antara, Arjun, Rajshekhar, Nimmi , Namita, Amit,Mukund and Jitin. You all added
various shades to the trip and made it very memorable !
And the new souls I connected with on the journey – Roshan, Kapil, Pradeep, Sharan,Sumeet, Samul … you guys rock !

You guys definitly turned out to be “cherry on the cake” for my trip, furnishing such a sweet end to it 🙂 Cheers !!

And a special thanks to HimalayanRider.com and our super chilled trip organiser Sunilwho arranged such a fantastic Himalayan Odyssey for us !

namrita

____________________________________________________________________________

_

From: Madhura
Sent: Saturday, August 27, 2016 2:47 AM
To: info@himalayanrider.com; beashimalaya@gmail.com
Subject: Note of THANKS to Himalayan riders

Hello Himalayan Rider,

I want to start with a BIG THANK YOU for all your effort to make our ride safe & exciting.  I picked Himlayan Rider after surfing through many websites for our bike trip and you guys proved my decision right at every stage.  Be it be rediness of bikes every morning or the stay or the food or accomadating our requests or working with schedule or nursing riders (if requried), you guys were the best.  We are thankful to  Roshan 1 &2, Rahul 1 &2, Yogi and special regard for Arun (for giving me a ride on his bike) for making our ride memorable for life time. Don’t want to write too many things but my thanking session never ends  J

You guys are nothing but amazing.!! Keep rocking & BE SAFE on Roads.

Thanks,

Madhura Byrappa.

9739437818

https://www.facebook.com/madhurabyrappa

madhura

__________________________________

2015 Reviews_________________________

 From: Raju Sen
Sent: Thursday, July 02, 2015 1:22 PM
To: info@himalayanrider.com
Subject: Trip Feedback

Hi Sunil/Rajesh,

I would like to heartily thank you and your team for arranging this trip for us so well. This is 200% true that we could not have completed this without you and your team. The way Sunil managed every situation whether good, bad or ugly, it was really admirable. Each one of your team are experts and great human being.

You guys were there every moment with us, no matter how good or bad the situation was. This gave us a lot on confidence. I would highly recommend everyone to go for a Leh Ladakh Bike trip but of course through Himalayan Rider.

I am really looking forward for more trips next year.

In short it was the best 10 days of my life. Its really a Lifetime Adventurous tour.

Thanks for everything you did.

Cheers,

Raju Sen

09916993210

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/konnectrj?fref=ts

Raju Sen____________________________________________________________________

From: Ravi Pujar
Sent: Wednesday, July 01, 2015 4:23 PM
To: info@himalayanrider.com
Cc: Raju Sen
Subject: Himalayan Riders Rocks

Hi Suneel and Team,

Through this email I wanted to let you guys know that the Manali-Leh-Manali Motor Bike trip you guys had arranged for us was simply superb. It was a life time experience for us. You guys are so professional and so humble, that we completely mesmerized with the way you treated us through out the trip. We are so glad that we successfully completed this trip, with the help of Himalayan Rider. I truly appreciate the effort you guys have put in to make this a successful trip. Thanks a TON. I personally wanted to talk to you on the last day, but I couldn’t as you left to your place. I’ll call you soon. I’ll definitely refer Himalayan Riders to all my friends who are planning to Manali/Leh trip.

Regards
Ravi Pujar

Ravi_____________________________________________________________________________

From: Kavita Ukkali
Sent: Monday, June 29, 2015 10:52 PM
To: info@himalayanrider.com
Subject: Thank you for awsome support

Himalayan Rider was best team that would backup us in most awaited and exciting Manali to Leh-Ladakh bike trip.

The team backed up us very well in extreme climate.The team was very patience,polite,friendly and experienced. Their knowledge of route, places, precautions to be taken etc helped us to complete the trip successfully.

Hotel/camp arrangements were fair, we were accompanied by mini truk that carried luggage and people who faced health issues or needed rest. They have expert to repair bike in case of wear n tear of bikes.

“SIMPLICITY, RELIABILITY, DISCIPLINE, RESPECT & COMFORT” Himalayan Rider, You live up-to your core values.

Thank You for making this trip memorable.

Regards

Kavita U

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/kavita.ukkali?fref=ts

Kavita_____________________________________________________________________________

 

From: Vijayesh
Sent: Wednesday, July 01, 2015 1:04 PM
To: info@himalayanrider.com
Subject: review- Vijayesh

Hi,

I was very excited for this Leh trip and my expectations were very high, the Himalayan Rider did everything to satisfy us in every way. The best thing was the location of the night stay, beautiful and very comfortable. We were riding bike peacefully as everything else was taken care by Himalayan Rider. I would personally like to thank Sunil for making this trip a wonderful memory of my life.
Thank you to all Himalayan Rider’s group!!!!!!!!!!!

Best Regards,
Vijayesh +919739423711

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/vijayesh21?fref=ts

Vijayash___________________________________________________________________________

From: Ankita Bhutada
Sent: Tuesday, July 21, 2015 5:43 PM
To: Info@himalayanrider.com
Cc: aman gupta; Ankur Mohindra; Chirag.

Subject: Re: Reviews

Dear Rajesh and Sunil

Thanks for planning for us. The best trips we have been a part of !!

It was the best 10 days of my life. Its really an Exciting Lifetime Adventurous tour.

Leh-Ladakh is always a special tour for everyone and we were planning same for almost a year. We were sceptical about tour packages bookings due to our past bitter experience but the way you have arranged entire thing has simply boosted my confidence about these tours with planners.

We are mesmerized by Leh-Ladakh experience and definitely it wouldn’t have been possible without you guys organizing it so wonderfully.

Stay Arrangements – 4* (Manali and Leh stay was in good hotel. Jispa and Sarachu tent stay was also good but could have been better considering the extreme cold in that region) Bikes – 5* (All the bikes were good as I did not find anybody complaining about it. Almost half of the bikes were new and giving 25+ average. Super happy with this experience) Support Team – 5* (This was the best part about entire arrangement. I liked the concept of back up Van and Road captain to keep everyone under control. Mechanic and backup rider availability made things easier for entire group in tough times. The team was fully supportive in every ups and downs and imacable in every situation. I absolutely dint have to worry about anything.

Route and Locations Plan – 4* (The very few tours when I was choosing had so many locations covered so beautifully. I wish Nubra Valley had also been covered as I don’t know when I will visit Leh next and leaving anything in Leh mean I might not see that place again in next

10 years :))

Delho-Manali-Delhi Bus – 4 1/2* (This is a tough journey considering

15 Hours of Bus journey but the buses chosen by you were good and comfortable to ensure that we are not exhausted by this journey.) Overall Arrangement – 5* (I don’t remember a single moment where I had to worry about anything (Luggage, permissions, bike, roads etc.). I knew it is being taken care by your team.

After coming from the trip I have already recommended you to so many people who were asking me about the experience and how should they go about this trip.

I am a Marwadi and always look for Value for Money. The way you have organized everything, I have got more than 100% ROI !!

 

Thanks,

Ankita & Manoj

08879110234

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ankita.bhutada?fref=ts

IMG-20150719-WA0038

 

________________________________________________________________________________

Blog written by one of our guest Sidhant . Please check below link:

http://lehladdak.blogspot.in/

sidhant tiwari

This blog is typically about the road trip which i had along with a group Himalayan Riders

I am a software engineer, i don’t have much words to describe about awesomeness and beauty of leh and this bike trip. Well let me answer you straight about the FAQ’s for this trip and the travel company.

  1. About 10000 INR as  advance payment  to be deposited in a bank. – “I can understand its a Hitch, But trust me your money is safe, the moment you deposit it, you get a acknowledgment mail from them”
  2. Bus facilitates from Delhi to Manali and vice-versa.  – “Volvo Push-back Semi Sleeper AC bus in good condition with Wi-Fi which only works for whats app and LAN selected latest movies and music at the cost of Rupee 10 for the trip. Oh yes they also provide a mineral water bottle, Blanket and Headsets”
  3. Hotel Accommodation – Hotel were very nice and hygienic, Food was awesome and service was excellent. Well no complaints regarding that.
  4. Tents and Camps – Excellent condition, good food with 3 star facilities. (Includes Camp Fire)
  5. Bikes – 350 CC Royal Enfield Classic and Electra, almost all the bikes were brand new, some where of 2014 model but in very good condition. Now if you are looking for Thunderbird they do have it but i suggest you to go for classis or electra.
  6. Backup Van – There is a backup vehicle to carry your heavy luggage and extra bike spare parts. This also has some backup riders, mechanics and  crew members to help you in any circumstances.
  7.  Crew Members – Very decent, co-operative, skilled, patient and caring. Trust me there attitude will keep you positive, happy and relaxed.
  8. What to carry –  Must carry arms and knee guard (you will get it on flip-kart), a good rain coat.  You will get woolen cloths and  Gum Boots from Manali itself. So don’t spent time and money on them if you don’t have. Gum boots will cost you only 300 to 500 INR in Manali. Its very cold in few camp site like Sarchu, so take every thing mentioned in checklist given by Himalayan Riders and a good quality of jacket.
  9. Helmet –  Its going to be a real long road trip, i suggest you to carry your own helmet for your comfort and safety. At least for the pillion.
  10. Medicines – Carry Diamox to avoid AMS, Yes its required, cause there are places where oxygen is really low. Rest as per your comfort.
  11. About Bike deposit of 10 k or 15 k – Again, this is just a security deposit, i gave cash 10 K, which was returned to me as it is, though i did a damage worth 260 INR to the bike. Gentlemen Sunil refuse to take the amount.
I would say a highly trustworthy, decent, and passionate group to be with. Re commanded to  all.
9790222972

IMG_20150714_114637

________________________________________________________________________________

From: Animol SNair
Sent: Thursday, July 23, 2015 11:15 AM
To: info@himalayanrider.com
Cc: Sidhant Tiwari
Subject: Review – from Sidhant & Animol

No words can explain the experience we had in the trip.

We were quite sceptical about paying 10,000/- as advance, but as this a trip topping the list of many places we want to hit, we thought of taking a risk.

I remember the day when we made the advance payment, somewhere there was an intuition everything will be fine, and I started counting the days. Then it was 41…

When we were at bus station in Delhi and the phones were unreachable, still heart said – everything is fine. We had to change the bus thrice – due to some silly confusion in the rain, but then it was a little kick start required for the awesome experience waiting for us in the days ahead.

We had a very comfortable journey in the bus, and the getting up to the beautiful view of river Beas in Kullu was a real charm. We reached Manali, and the hotel location was like a dream come true. The hotel located on the river side, with a French window, we could see people enjoying valley crossing activities while sipping a coffee, the cloud headed mountains, and the lush green environment..

The hotel staff was also very cooperative.

Then the bikes – in the best condition possible, mostly new – Royal Enfield Classic 2015 model. Never in the whole trip, any bike ‘cheated’ (or showed tantrums;)) to anybody in the group. Thanks to the two Roshan(s) and Nasim(Bhaijaan) for this.

Then the camp stays and the quality of food and hospitality services, stayed far ahead of expectations at each destination we hit.

Above all of these, the best part was the very well planned trip itinerary – A BIG THANKS TO SUNIL!! – it allowed each one to enjoy the bike ride, enjoy all the terrains we crossed, click photographs, feel the real adventure, rest and move at our own pace.

All in all, this was a lifetime achievement to complete this trip. And we have already referred Himalayan Rider to all our friends planning for Leh trip.

Lastly, we are really thankful to all the crew members – SUNIL, ROSHAN(s), Nasim, and the driver bhaiya, all our friends and all associated people who helped us throughout the trip.

Value for money – Well Managed – Great Leadership – Inspirational Planning – Strong Team – Skilled/Friendly/Patient/Intelligent Crew – all these are still less to describe the Himalayan Rider!!

Thanks once again for the most memorable journey of life!!

Best Regards,

Animol and Sidhant.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100010707346036&fref=ts

IMG_20150714_114637

_______________________________________________________________________________

From: Aditya Gour
Sent: Thursday, July 23, 2015 5:27 PM
To: <Info@himalayanrider.com>
Subject: Review

hi sunil & rajesh,

It was a great experience.. as i have already told u – u were perfect

brand new bikes, very good behavior of your staff – captain, guide, mechanic everyone was good…

I strongly believe whomsoever is planning a bike trip from manali to leh then HIMALAYAN RIDER is the best & safe option..

i talked with many people and did lot of internet survey and now I am in a state to certify that you were the best…

Just be competitive and you will succeed throughout…

I wish u all the best for all of your future endeavours!!!

Regards,Aditya & kulbir

Adiya gaur

 

________________________________________________________________________________

From: siddhant agrawal [mailto:sidjindal92@gmail.com]
Sent: Thursday, July 23, 2015 6:50 PM
To: info@himalayanrider.com
Subject: Thanks for the Memorabel moments

Wow!! What an amazing experience this trip was.

Everything we did was just extraordinary, from the scenic beauty, the bike ride, the camps everything just made you say “I can’t believe I am actually doing this!”

The Accommodation, The food, the activities and even our awesome tour manager Sunil Sir was perfect, I would do it all again in a heart beat!

I would highly recommend this tour. It was the best time of my life! We had amazing food and got to see much more than I expected so a big thank you to the team for all they did for us on this tour.

Being in a campsite environment forces interaction, which I’m very grateful for. You get to know everyone on a much more personal level and get to make friends for life!

All in all it was a fabulous experience and I’ve already recommended Himalayan Rider to many of my friends and relatives.

Sunil Sir I owe a big hug to you for planning this for us. The way you managed everything was commendable.

At last, thankyou to all the team members… Both Roshans paji, Nasim bhai & the backup jeep Driver bhaiya ..

Thankyou so much guys. Thanks for the memorable journey !!

Sidhant- Himalayan rider

________________________________________________________________________________

From: tapan kaushal
Sent: Friday, July 24, 2015 7:21 PM
To: Himalayan Rider
Subject: trip review

First of all… thanx alot himalayan rider.. for giving me the most memorable journey of life…!!!

At the time of booking i was not expecting this much fun.. but the way you manage …hats off to you…!!

from the begining

1) BUS : i can say you had arrange the best bus running on the route…

2) HOTEL : himalayan country house & the auspicious .. hotel was more comfortable then i was expecting…

3) CAMP : the best possible arrangement you had done there.. every facility was provided by you… and at that height.. you had arrange everything we demands… its not easy to do…. but you did it.

4) FOOD : As per my demand you had arrange veg. food everywhere… and the food quality was also good . can say best at that place.

5) BIKES : All bikes arrange by you are new and of top condition… and i can say personally fuel efficient too.

overall the arrangement was superb..

as you mention before we will come back with alot of memories… yesss we did…

awesome views…real adventure.. lots of fun…. lifetime memories and many new friends…

And the main peoples of the tour

SUNIL bhai… the way you manage the trip… your effective leadership and calmness…. this make our trip memorable,worthy… tHANX alot sunil bhai…!!

Roshan kashyap and roshan thakur… ”THE PILOT” the way you both ride ..we become fan of yours… thanx alot for being there as a guide ..pilot and friend..!

Nasim(bhaijan).. AT first EID MUBARAK .. you was there as friend cum mechanic.. thanx alot ..!!

thanx alot everyone… involve in himalayan rider…  you had done the best job..!!

thank you for giving me and my friend the most memorable trip…!!

and for sure will c u again…!!

thank you…!!

Best Regards,

Tapan kaushal & Friends…!!!

9406543242

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/tapan.kaushal?fref=ts

Himalayan

________________________________________________________________________________

From: gyata jain
Sent: Friday, July 24, 2015 8:47 PM
To: info@himalayanrider.com
Subject: Unable to stop myself to write again for u people….

Life seems to have different meaning there. …
Thousands of kilometres away from home,
Maximum time without having network on cell,
Apart from on going life….

Bt as the journey started somehow our group became a joint family,
N u sunil bhai u became our head of family…
Ofcourse you are
n
noshi bhai (don bhai) roshan bhai, bhai jaan you all r our guardian..
N sunil bhaiya u as a head kept us in a family only…
As our guardians keeps in watch each n everything well up u did same
The food facilities, hotels, camp$, buses n all…

From the starting of day making everyone wake up
Pushing to go ready fast so that we can enjoy everything in time n
Till saying let’s go to sleep has to wake up early next morning. ..

Sunil bhai u thought us value of time
Ap bolte the na jaldi chalo jaldi chalo n it was proved when we faced landslides, extremes n all hurdles…

We meet soon n definite the north iNDIA dedicated to u people whenever I will be there I will be in concern with you people only..

All the best for all urs upcoming tours , will meet soon….
Happy blessing for u all…..
Ap logo ka kaam precious hai…
The reward u r paid in form of money will never be enough as per the service provided by you all….

9425819592

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/gyatajain55?fref=ts

_Gyata Jain

________________________________________________________________________________

From: Karan. Patil
Sent: Tuesday, July 28, 2015 6:31 PM
To: Himalayan Rider
Subject: Feedback – for Manali to Leh Back Manali – 6th July to 18th July, 2015

To,

Sunil and His Team,

Team includes (Roshan*2,Taslim and Rakesh)

Sunil is passionate about his work and loves what he does. The moment you meet him there are positive vibes and you know you’re in safe hands. At his work he is Professional and Strict – during travel, meet him in the evening, he is like a very good friend. The transition from being a Professional to friend and then a Professional is very well managed by Sunil.  He is generous, kind, Reliable and a nice person. Sunil heads the team and I must say he manages his team very well.

The team too is excellent the way they handle work and the riders. Yes it’s a tough job handling 20 riders and a group of 30 people, but they have all managed it well. I personally have never seen Sunil or even a single member of his team talking rudely or seen frustrated with any of the riders. They have always been there, been kind and have treated every person as a member of their family. Never seen Sunil and his team late for any ride – that shows their dedication and passion towards work – Absolutely Excellent…. These are small things which matter a lot and his team just does it so right and keeps it so simple. They do feel the pressure of taking responsibility of the riders registered under them for tours but its worth learning from them how they handle the stress and pressure they are under, they are always found smiling, having fun and Positive.

I travelled solo for this trip from Manali – Leh – Manali (12 days Trip) and travelled with Himalayan Rider – Jointly headed by Sunil Mahant and Rajesh. Bullets offered by them were brand new and the condition of the bullets do matter a lot which you realize once the tour ends. It was the best decision I took and I loved and enjoyed every moment of this journey just because the team that I had selected for this journey was amazing with their work which helped me feel secure and enjoy the scenic beauty of Himalaya’s.

I would strongly recommend all the Solo travelers, Group travelers and all kinds of Bike riders to Travel with Himalayan Riders for any travel From Manali to Leh, Spiti Valley, etc on Bullets. They are experienced and are well equipped with Extra riders and Back-up jeep. They are well versed with the journey ahead. The entire team, especially Sunil is absolutely fantastic. The Tour was well organized and everyone was well taken care of.

Karan Patil
9987188010

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/karan.patil.963434?fref=ts

Karan________________________________________________________________________________

From: ser es
Sent: Wednesday, August 19, 2015 11:01 PM
To: Info@himalayanrider.com
Subject: from Russia

Sunil, hello!

Thanks a lot for the trip!

I’m glad I met Himalayan Rider and you.

Everything was amazing.

All of you are my friends now

I send some of my photos and videos.

I am glad that I was with you on this trip!

https://yadi.sk/d/o3IRLuKkiXMnP

https://yadi.sk/d/wof9ZzIViXMqc

Sergey

ser es.

ser

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

From: Dayal Ramachandran
Sent: Friday, September 11, 2015 12:17 AM
To: Himalayan Rider
Subject: Best Trip of my life so far.

Himalayan Rdier Team,

Let me salute the team first.

Roshan Thakur ( Roshan Bhai ),

Roshan Kashyap ( Chote Roshan aka Khatarnak Rider)

Yogesh Thakur

Thaslim Bhai

& Sunil Mahant ( Sunil Bhai)

Big thanks to you all for making our first Leh Bike trip a really memorable one.

You guys did everything that is humanly possible to ensure that we had all the fun, at the same time ensuring that we were all safe & comfortable.

Sunil & Team, kudos to you guys. You guys are very good at what you do.

Ours was comparitively a small group,  7 people on 5 bikes, including two ladies.

[ Mohit, Sidharth, Megha, John, Lakshmi, Mahesh & Dayal ]

Still nothing was compromised. We got everything that was promised and a lot more.

Everything about the trip had been very well planned and executed. We were informed before hand as to what to carry, what all precautions to be taken, what to do & what not.

The bikes were in really good condition. Taslim bhai was always there whenever any minor issues happened ( like punctures etc).

The rides and halts were really well planned out for accommodating even the least experienced of riders. The hotels & camps where we stayed the nights were really good. Nice food, fun conversations & awesome memories guaranteed.

We had a really experienced crew with us. We were awestruck by the way our crew , esp Roshan Bhai would so effortlessly tear down any bad road & lead the way.

We never had to fear anything about getting lost from the group as we had the our recovery van with all the required supplies always following the group, manned by Chote Roshanji.

Experienced a lot of new things during the trip.

Made new friends and memories for a lifetime.

In all, a really fun experience. Hopefully will do this again next year.

Regards,

Dayal Ramachandran

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/dayal.ramachandran?fref=ts

dyal

 

________________________________________________________________________________

Video made by one of our guest from Germany Benjamin Rudtsch
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wAQzxxEtxI8

From: Benjamin R
Sent: Monday, October 05, 2015 9:13 PM
To: info@beashimalaya.com
Subject: Re: Himalayan Rider

Hi Sunil, here is my review. Do you want it in German too? Germans basically all speak English very well.

Cheers, Benjamin

I did the Motorbike trip with Sunil and his team in the beginning of August 2015. On the bus ride from Delhi, I already met some of the other riders, which was really nice. They told me that Sunil asked them to already get together in the bus. On the first day of riding we did a relatively short but already challenging and fun trip in the surroundings of Manali. Sunil was watching very carefully at the riding skills of every single rider and gave me some feedback what I could do better. This showed me that he was really concerned about the safety of everyone.

Except from a Russian guy and me (from Germany)  all the riders were Indians, which was kind of nice because this way it did not feel like I was in an isolated tourist group with only western foreigners. This really makes a difference when you want to experience India. Besides that, Indians are super friendly and speak English very well so I was accepted as part of the group very fast.

The overall atmosphere was super friendly. Sunil and his team always got up much earlier then the rest of us to free us from all the annoying parts of riding like getting permissions, oiling the chain, warming up the motors and checking if everything is okay with the bikes. I really appreciated this because waking up at 5 o’clock everyday is already hard and I was thankful for every additional minute of sleep.

The trip was organized very professional, and I felt like Sunil and his team were in control of the situation all the time and always had a backup plan if something went wrong. In an uncontrollable environment like the Himalayas this is not an easy thing. The daily schedules were very thought through. We always arrived at our destination a couple of hours before sunset, so we would not have to ride in the darkness if something went wrong (which can happen very fast).

One day I lost my action camera while riding in a very confusing terrain, and only noticed after a couple of km. We were already late in time but when I told Sunil he sat on the back of my bike and we turned around and looked for it together for half an hour. I was really hopeless to find it but he encouraged me to keep on searching and finally we found it. I was really thankful this day!

All in all I can say that it was an awesome trip and I would really recommend it. It is super adventurous and I really had to push the envelope because it was very exhausting. If you want to challenge yourself you should definitely do it.

Benjamin

________________________________________________________________________________

From: André Chevreton
Sent: Sunday, August 09, 2015 1:07 AM
To: Info@himalayanrider.com; ‘Beas Himalaya’
Subject: Himalaya Rider

Chevreton André 5 star

Merci Rajesh et Sunil pour ce voyage inoubliable.
L’organisation était parfaite.
Votre sérieux, votre gentillesse ( et celle de toute votre équipe ) ont fait de ce voyage une formidable expérience sur des routes incroyables, dans des paysages sublimes et dans une ambiance hyper sympa.
Rajesh Sunil and thank you for this unforgettable trip.
The organization was perfect.
Your seriousness, your kindness (and that of your team) made this trip a great experience on incredible roads, sublime landscapes and a super friendly atmosphere.
André

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/chevreton.andre?fref=ts

IMG_95394100958320


Ths was our frst trip to leh wth himalayan riders… And we r eagerly waiting fr our nxt trip sunil, roshan , rajesh nd their whole team is very supportive nd we dumped all our worries on their shoulders they ve very thorrough knowledge of the total route nd ds comes handy if any road gets blocked becoz of land slides.. experienced riders and leaders, backup support, well maintained bykes, well equiped tents, good food and a wake up call at 4am in the morning ( roshan vaiya)
Awsme place.. nd a lyf tym expirience.. thank u himalyan riders…

________________________________________________________________________________